Everyday sightings

Dreams – Limited Edition Print (Beautiful Typography)

Posted in Inspiration, Typography by jeannenyegaard on November 25, 2010

Stars – A new limited edition print from Seb Lester on Vimeo.

I just stumbled upon these limited edition prints at i love typography. I would love to have these as art works in my home. They are absolutely stunning. There are three limited edition prints – this is only two of them. To see all of them visit i love typography or Seb Lesters website. (link in the bottom of the post). I also wanted to share a few of the designers thoughts about the print:

“With ‘Dreams’ I really wanted to push myself creatively and technically to produce something showy, intricate and hopefully beautiful. The five lettering styles I developed are, as always, drawn from scratch. I was inspired by some of the finest lettering in history but aimed to produce work that looks contemporary, stylish and relevant today. Available to buy here.”

Found here

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

